Board of Directors

The Board of Directors meets monthly at a time convenient to board directors. Board terms are two years open to renewal. Many directors also serve on a committee.

MEMBERS

Linda Nesrallah – Vice-President – linda@ancoura.ca
Rick Haughian – Past-President – rick@ancoura.ca
Randa Laham – Treasurer
Melissa Weigel – Secretary
Mary Lynn Bebard – marylynn@ancoura.ca
Emma Best – Chair of Fundraising Committee – emma@ancoura.ca
Brooke Eagle — Chair of the Gala Dinner Committee — brooke@ancoura.ca
Brian Harrison – Chair of Communications Committee – brian@ancoura.ca
Marina Canalejo – marina@ancoura.ca
Brian Morris – brianmorris@ancoura.ca

 

STAFF

Chris Jones – Executive Director – chris@ancoura.ca

Virginia Junker – Carleton Placement Student – virginia@ancoura.ca

Jacqueline Guntensperger – Ancoura Coordinator – jacquie@ancoura.ca

 

MEMBERSHIP & GOVERNANCE

Anyone who agrees with the goals and approach of Ancoura can become a member of Ancoura and vote at the Annual General Meeting. There is no membership fee.

Ancoura is managed by a Board of Directors that generally meets on a monthly basis. A president, vice-president, treasurer and secretary are members of the board. Directors are elected for a period of two years at the annual general meeting of the members. The officers of the corporation also hold office for two years (again, the terms are renewable).